Dear S (Part 2)

When I open my eyes in the morning,

I pretend to be not lone in bed,

Because maybe if you were here,

You would be sleeping by my side.

When I have my meals through the day,

I pretend to like it,

Because maybe if you were here,

You would feed me with your hands.

When my head aches,

I pretend to imagine you talk to me,

Because maybe if you were here,

Your voice could calm the ocean of thoughts in my head.

When I and see old couples,

I imagine it to be us,

Because maybe if you were here,

You would have embraced me in your arms.

When I try to cross a busy road,

I pretend not to be scared,

Because maybe if you were here,

You would have held my hand.

When I look at my phone,

I always wish that there’s message from you,

Because maybe if that’s so,

It would make me blush and glow.

At night when I wrap myself in my blanket,

I pretend that its your arms,

Because maybe if you were here,

Things wouldn’t be so hard.

When I rest my head on my pillow,

And pretend that its your chest,

Because maybe if you were here,

My heart would ache less.

When I close my eyes and sigh,

And pretend these miles don’t exist,

Because they overwhelm me completely,

All I want is to feel your kiss.

All I want is to be by your side.

All I want is to be one with you.

Forever and ever after.

 

 

-Aparajita

p.s- I read a few lines somewhere and wrote this. Its not completely my work. Its inspired basically. So, to the unknown writer, Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

